illustration of a globe, oversized people, trees and  wind turbines on it

Environmental protection

Als starkes Mitglied der Otto Gruppe unterstützt EOS die Klimaschutzstrategie der Gruppe, die das Ziel des Pariser Abkommens verfolgt, die globale Erwärmung auf 1,5 °C zu begrenzen. Gemeinsam arbeiten wir an der Umsetzung gezielter Maßnahmen.

Reduction of Environmental Footprint: Unser Beitrag zum Klimaschutz

Zusammen mit der Otto Gruppe arbeitet EOS daran, die Emissionen langfristig auf Netto-Null zu senken. Derzeit entwickelt die Otto Gruppe ein wissenschaftlich fundiertes Klimaziel (auf Grundlage der Science Based Targets Initiative, SBTi). Mit der gemeinsamen Klimaschutzstrategie soll das 1,5-Grad-Celsius-Ziel des Pariser Abkommens eingehalten werden. Unser ursprüngliches Ziel der Klimaneutralität in unseren eigenen Kernprozessen bis 2030 wird bei der Entwicklung der Strategie berücksichtigt und wird Teil des zukünftigen SBT sein. 

Projekte für die Umwelt

Dank der Zusammenarbeit mit dem Anbieter atmosfair, kompensiert EOS seit 2021 seine CO2-Emissionen für Geschäftsreisen. In diesem Zusammenhang wird das Klimaschutzprojekt „Kleine Biogasanlagen in Nepal“ unterstützt.

Darüber hinaus wurden in den Jahren 2022 und 2023 die Mitarbeiter*innen konzernweit gebeten, über ihr Engagement für Nachhaltigkeit zu berichten. Um ihnen zu danken, hat die EOS Gruppe in Zusammenarbeit mit Bergwaldprojekt e.V. bisher 1.000 Bäume gepflanzt.

Mit der Eigeninitiative „Plantons des arbres“ pflanzt EOS France in jedem Quartal Bäume, und zwar für alle neu hinzukommenden und zur Ehrung langjähriger Mitarbeiter*innen. Dadurch wurden im Jahr 2022/23 über 600 Bäume aufgeforstet. 

Bild von Bergwaldprojekt e.V.
People with tools preparing the EOS tree planting project in cooperation with the German association Bergwaldprojekt e.V.
CSR Übersicht

illustration of a globe, oversized people, trees and  wind turbines on it

Environmental protection

EOS supports the Otto Group's climate protection strategy that pursues the Paris Agreement goal of limiting global warming to 1.5 °C. Together we work on implementing targeted measures.

Reduction of Environmental Footprint: Our contribution to climate protection

Together with the Otto Group, EOS is working on reducing emissions to net zero in the long run. The Otto Group is currently developing a science-based climate goal (based on the Science Based Targets Initiative, SBTi). The joint climate protection strategy is to fully comply with the 1.5-degree Celsius goal of the Paris Agreement. Our original goal of climate neutrality in our own core processes by 2030 is being considered in the development of the strategy and will be part of the future SBT.

Projects for the environment

Thanks to a collaboration with provider atmosfair, EOS has been offsetting its CO2 emissions for business trips since 2021. This supports the climate protection project “Small biogas plants in Nepal”.

Moreover, in 2022 and 2023, employees across the group were asked to report on their commitment to sustainability. To thank them, the EOS Group has planted 1,000 trees to date in collaboration with Bergwaldprojekt e.V.

With its own initiative “Planton des arbres”, EOS France is also planting trees every quarter – for every new employee and to celebrate the long service milestones of employees. Over 600 trees were reforested as a result in 2022/23.

Picture by Bergwaldprojekt e.V.
People with tools preparing the EOS tree planting project in cooperation with the German association Bergwaldprojekt e.V.
CSR overview